Safety Achievement Award

The Safety Achievement Awards are given to employers who achieve rates below Michigan/Private/Construction Industry standards.


To qualify

Contractors must demonstrate Days Away/Restricted/Transfer Rates (DART) and Recordable Injury and Illness Rates (IR) below 1.6 and 3.3 respectively, while maintaining an Experience Modification Rating (EMR) below 1.0. Meet that criteria and you are guaranteed an Honorable Mention certificate.

You must be a current CAM member to apply.  The 2018 Safety Achievement Award application deadline is February 22, 2019. Late applications will not be accepted. The 2019 application will be available for download beginning February 1, 2018. Gold Award winners in each category will be asked to give a presentation about how their company manages and leads a progressive culture of safety by describing how they worked to achieve excellence in safety during 2018. Attendance at the award ceremony by award recipients is mandatory. Failure to attend will result in forfeiture of the award.

You can check your company’s loss rates against the industry standard
at the website for the Bureau of Labor Statistics

Download the Application

Become a Sponsor

Gold Sponsor: $400

Silver Sponsor: $250

Bronze Sponsor: $100

Powerpoint Presentation Ad Only: $75

2018 Award Winners

GOLD Award Winners SILVER Award Winners BRONZE Award Winners
0 to 50,999
Hours Worked
51,000 to 199,999
Hours Worked
200,000 to 499,999
Hours Worked
500,000 +
Hours Worked
Lowest EMR

Applicants receiving an Honorable Mention

Gold Sponsors

OCC Construction

Silver Sponsors

Bronze Sponsors